About APDA Iowa

About the APDA Iowa Chapter

Natasha Winterbottom 

Fundraising and Event Manager

Email Natasha


Susan Callison 

Program Coordinator

Email Susan

Chapter Board of Directors

Board of Directors – Executive Committee

  • Jeff Raines, President
    Owner, Senior Helpers Central Iowa
  • Craig Haas, Vice President
    Director of Engineering, Haas Engineering
  • Kay Arvidson, Vice President
    Retired Communications Specialist
  • Tom Hromatka, Treasurer
    Retired Banker
  • Gail McGaughy, Secretary
    Physical Therapist, On With Life

Board of Directors

  • Connie Bever, WesleyLife, Director of Marketing & Sales
  • Elizabeth Harden, Physical Therapist, Mercy
  • Jo Hromatka, Retired Nurse
  • Abby Harlacher, WesleyLife, Wellness Director
  • Esada Lacovic, Occupational Therapist, Unity Point
  • Aaron Lee, Attorney, Banker, Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines
  • Dee Simmons, Physical Therapist, Mercy
  • Jennifer Voorhees, Registered Interior Designer, Principal, Facilities Design Group & Certified Personal Trainer

Medical Director

  • Lynn K. Struck, MD, Neurologist and Movement Disorders Specialist
    UnityPoint Clinic – Multi-Specialty – Methodist Plaza


Support Our Mission

To support your local About APDA Iowa chapter, please click the button below: