Minnesota Board of Directors

Jamie Engebretson, President

I am a physical therapist with a neurologic certified specialty and practice at Bethesda Hospital’s Outpatient Clinic. I enjoy working to optimize people’s lives through therapy and educate individuals with Parkinson’s Disease on resources and research available. Over the years, I have educated various support groups and therapists on Parkinson’s Disease and the various treatment options.

Dr. Natalie Heinrich, Vice President

I graduated from Drake University with a Doctor of Pharmacy degree and then completed a two-year Pharmaceutical Care Leadership residency at the University of Minnesota. During residency, I developed a new clinical pharmacy practice at the MHealth Fairview Neurology Clinic, where I have gained expertise in medication management for people with Parkinson’s Disease. I am passionate about empowering patients and caregivers, helping to optimize an individual’s medication regimen, and connecting people with community resources and support. I am thrilled to be on the APDA board in order to advocate for improved care and resources for people with Parkinson’s disease in Minnesota.

Dr. Sommer Amundsen-Huffmaster, Secretary